SEARCH WEBSITE

Gladstone Region Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

Trades Training and Campus Unification

  • Ongoing industry consultation - training needs
  • 500 Internal Server Error

    Internal Server Error

    The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

  • Direct change management advice and mentoring support.

Youth / School Leaver Awareness

  • Participate in school visits
  • Promotion (to parents) through business newsletters, rotary presentations etc.
  • School leaver and alumni working group.

Health

  • Advocacy (especially regarding government funding)
  • Working group to be established
  • Community needs analysis round table.

STEM and Agriculture

  • Implementation of STEM Hub
  • Engagement in Banana Shire.

Marine Environment

  • Advocacy (especially regarding industry and government funding)
  • Working group to be established
  • Industry needs analysis
  • Coastal & Marine Ecosystem Research Centre (CMERC).

Future Focus Areas

Business and Alumni

  • Focus on increased engagement
  • Mail campaign - future members, focus group members.

Region Partnership and Outreach

  • Further joint meetings and projects with Wide Bay REC
  • Engagement in Banana Shire through meeting within the region.

Indigenous Engagement

  • Maintain and develop current partnerships
  • Strategic focus on increased Indigenous participation.

Members

Ms Ryl Gardner (Chair)
Company Director and Management Consultant, Derridale
ryl.gardner@derridale.com.au

Prof Owen Nevin (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice-Chancellor (Gladstone Region), CQUniversity
o.nevin@cqu.edu.au

Ms Tracy Buchanan (Secretary)
Campus Administration Officer, CQUniversity
t.buchanan@cqu.edu.au

Mr Peter Corones
CQUni Council Member
p.corones@cqu.edu.au

Mr Neville Hughes
Managing Director, GTC Financial
financialneville.hughes@gtcfin.com.au

Mr Richard Johnson
Local Elder
ricardojohnno@gmail.com

Mr Mark Winters
Travel Manager, Departure Point
mark@departurepoint.com.au

Dr Emma Jackson
Research Fellow / RCL, CQUniversity
emma.jackson@cqu.edu.au

Dr Linda Pfeiffer
Senior Lecturer Education, CQUniversity
l.pfeiffer@cqu.edu.au 

Ms Alison Murdoch 
Business Manager – CMERC, Gladstone Marina Campus, CQUniversity
a.murdoch@cqu.edu.au

Mrs Karin Simon
Campus Library Manager, Gladstone Marina Campus, CQUniversity
k.simon@cqu.edu.au

Ms Colleen Tribe
General Manager, Roseberry Community Services
colleen.tribe@roseberry.org.au

Mr Anthony Beunen
Managing Director, Gladstone Drafting
anthony@gladstonedrafting.com.au